Des Moines United FC


UPSL Announces 32-Team Premier Division National Playoffs

New Playoff Structure Will Determine All Future UPSL National Champions
Published May 5, 2021
May 5, 2021 – Los Angeles, CA – The United Premier Soccer League (UPSL) is proud to announce that, effective immediately, a new 32-team playoff structure to determine the UPSL Premier Division National Champion.
The newly-designed bracket was rolled out during the UPSL's 2020 Fall Season Playoffs and is now a permanent feature of the UPSL Premier Division National Playoffs.
United Premier Soccer League Commissioner Yan Skwara said, "This new playoff structure is a reflection of the UPSL's continued growth across the United States, and the growth of our conferences and divisions. The bracket is set up to determine our champion each season and will remain a constant that our clubs can look to each season as the path necessary to win the UPSL National Championship."
The teams that qualify for the UPSL National Playoffs will be determined by the results of the regular season across all of the UPSL divisions. The UPSL National Playoffs structure will regionalize early stages of the playoffs leading up to the UPSL National Finals, when matchups will be determined.
This season, the First Round of the UPSL National Playoffs is scheduled to take place July 10-11. The UPSL Round of 16 will be July 17-18, followed by the UPSL Final Eight on July 24-25.
The winners from the East, Southeast, Central and West Regions advance to the UPSL National Finals, scheduled for Aug. 6-8.